Gear up for an adrenaline-fueled journey as we dive into the heart of Season 8 of the DIRT Racing Series! Spanning from March 26th to April 30th, this six-week extravaganza promises to be the most thrilling yet. Whether you’re a seasoned racer or new to the scene, get ready to experience the excitement of competitive e-cycling like never before!

With a dynamic lineup of seven stages, including an electrifying double-header finale, there’s no shortage of action-packed racing to keep you on the edge of your seat. Plus, we’ve carefully curated a schedule that accommodates racers from across the globe, with races held every Monday or Tuesday across five different time zones. So no matter where you are, you can join the excitement and test your skills against some of the best riders in the world.

In Season 7, over 850 racers joined the competition, making it one of our most successful seasons yet. What’s more, over 99% of our racers would recommend DRS to others, highlighting the fantastic community and competitive spirit that defines our series. With over 97% of racers reporting that they feel competitive on a good day, Season 8 is shaping up to be an unforgettable ride!

Season 8 Highlights:

  • Dates: March 26th – April 30th
  • Race Day: Every Monday or Tuesday
  • Number of Stages: 7 (final week has two stages)
  • Five Time Zones across two different days.

Series Schedule:

This 7-stage series is held on Mondays and Tuesdays in five different time slots:

  • Monday:
    • EMEA C – 18:15 GMT/BST, 19:15 CET/CEST
  • Tuesday:
    • Atlantic US – 05:45 EST/EDT
    • EMEA W – 19:15 GMT/BST, 20:15 CET/CEST
    • US E – 19:30 EST/EDT
    • US W – 18:30 PDT

The series includes an Individual Time Trial, a Team Time Race, and five points races:

  • Stage 1 – Mar 26 – Points Race: Tire Bouchon (custom, 32.9km, 347m)
  • Stage 2 – Apr 02 – Team Time Race: Everything Bagel (custom, 28.3km, 475m)
  • Stage 3 – Apr 09 – Points Race: Richmond Rollercoaster (3 laps, 27.1km, 207m)
  • Stage 4 – Apr 16 – Points Race: Achterbahn (custom, 23.1km, 491m)
  • Stage 5 – Apr 23 – Points Race: Eastern Eight (custom, 41.1km, 348m)
  • Stage 6 – Apr 30 – Individual Time Trial: Two Bridges Loop (2 laps, 14.7km, 160m)
  • Stage 7 – Apr 30 – Points Race: Glasgow Crit (6 laps, 18.3km, 199m)

The DIRT Racing Series Grand Championship:

Secondly, we’re thrilled to share a massive evolution in the DIRT Racing Series: the introduction of the DRS Grand Championship!

Instead of running a standalone Season every DRS, we’ll be creating an overarching DRS Grand Championship that consists out of 4 Seasons. In short this means the following:

  • Season leaderboards: Team and Individual Season Leaderboards, each Season with its own winners.
  • Grand Championship leaderboards: Team and Individual DRS Grand Championship Leaderboards, with the accumulated scores of each Season.
  • Returning teams: Returning teams add Season scores and Championship Points to the DRS Grand Championship’s Team Leaderboard, counting the best 3 of 4 Total Championship Points.
  • Returning riders: Returning riders add Season scores and Championship Points to the DRS Grand Championship’s Individual Leaderboards (Overall, Sprint, KOM), with the best 3 of 4 Championship Points counting.
  • Ties: New rules will break DRS Grand Championship ties for clear winners.
  • Season Finale: We will immortalise the DRS Grand Championship winners on our Wall of Fame!

What Makes DIRT Racing Series Special?

Season after season, DIRT Racing Series has stood out with its unique features. One of the most exciting things about the DIRT Racing Series is that it’s shaped by the riders feedback more than any other series. Every series so far has garnered feedback from what is now a rider base of thousands of racers and team captains – and it is this feedback that sets the innovations and improvements for every next season. It is not without reason that the participants call it the “racing series of the people, for the people, by the people”.

  • Team Racing for Everyone: Open to teams of up to 8 riders (no rider minimum), where the best 4 riders per stage contribute their points to the team.
  • Unique results-based category structure based on Race Rankings.
  • Varied Racing Formats: Individual Time Trial, Team Time Race (TTR), and Points Races ensure diverse and exciting challenges throughout the season.
  • Balanced Points System: Every racer contributes with a well-structured points allocation system.
  • Individual and Team leaderboards.
  • Grand Championship, covering multiple seasons.
  • No power-ups, just pure old leg power.

Registration and More Information:

Registration opens on March 5th and can be done at Don’t miss your chance to join the most exhilarating racing series on Zwift!